
If you haven't done so already set up a new mod directory in IGOR to export your files to. We will export the model into the mod's model directory and the textures into the texture directory. If you don't know how to set up a new mod directory you can go here to learn how.
First I will copy my rsb files over by using the Resource Collecor to direct the output path into my mod's texture directory. If you don't have this utility you will have to copy and paste them by hand.
Now I will verified that I have my textures done correctly and then it is time to export the model. Go to the File menu and select File>Export. Change the directory to the mod's model directory and change the type to MAP and export the vehicle as v_m113.pob
Here is how it should look:

Make sure the export dialog options to look like this:

Click Okay and you should see this:

Click Okay again and you will see this:

Click Okay once more and we are done with 3ds Max until next time. Now it is time to work on the .vcl file in IGOR. Go ahead and start up IGOR and set up the vehicle's mod as the default mod for the editor. Then go to Tools>Vehicle Editor to bring up the editor. Click on the elipses button to load the pob file into the editor. This vehicle has a turret so it has to be a tank type so change that. Click on the Add button below the little window and navigate to the 50calMG.gun file located in the Origmiss>Equip folder.
It is a good idea to research the internet or a book for techical statistics that need to be entered for the vcl file to be historically accurate. I used a M113 website for my research. I also needed a US to metric conversion site to convert the numbers found off of my research site into the metric system. I decided to model this one after the statistics for the M113A3 model since it is the most recent version.
Here is what I came up with in IGOR:

Click Save when you are satisfied with the results and name your vcl file to match the other names. Now go to the File>Mods menu. Select your mod again and click on Close and Refresh. What this does is brings your new vcl file into the editor under the vehicles tab. Now we need to take a look at it in game. To do so we will need to make a mission.
I'm not going to get into too much detail here. You can always refer to the IGOR for Dummies website for more information on how to set up a new mission. I am just going to add an insertion zone, set it up for SP, and stick the vehicle on the map with a simple plan and test for passengers.
Here is a first look at the M113 in game:

I don't know if you can tell from this shot but there are a couple of things wrong here. While I was in game I discovered that the driver was sitting too high. This leads me to believe that the helper point for the seat tag is acutally at the same plane as his feet. I also noticed that the shotgun guys were missing and wouldn't get out of the vehicle when the driver was shot but you could shoot them right through the vehicle.
I went back into max and made some vertical adjustments to the helper points and then re-exported.
Here is a shot the second time around:

A closer view:


At this point I am satisfied with the appearance of this vehicle in the game. I will note however that when I changed the vehicle company to enemy it did not shoot its weapon if the passengers were loaded on it. This concludes the tracked vehicle tagging tutorial.